making a swift return…

Hello, hello, hello,

this feels rather odd, returning after such an extensive break. taking an extending break was due to intensive school studying and extra-curricular activity. It’s lovely to be back in my writing chair, tea in hand, rambling on to you about my foodie adventures.

This year, my cookery has taken a rather different approach, i’m personally trying to consume less dairy, meat and gluten, opting for a more healthier approach to living. my most recent purchase consisted of a Breville Smoothie Maker and a collection of lovely books; Hemsley & Hemsley, Eat. Nourish. Glow. and Nutrition (Glow from the inside out).

I wouldn’t want you all to fret, the butter-rich, voluptuous, cream filled cakes will still be steadily flowing, but I am aiming to keep this blog as fresh and vibrant as possible.

With the not so summery British Summer kicking in, it is about time to kick out the old studying habits of biscuits and tea and replace them with fresh and zingy salads, exciting smoothies and nourishing wholefoods.

So, hears to a another year of glorious blogging, health and happiness.. 🙂

R.

Leave a comment